videoshost.blogg.se

How to make photo video edits for youtube
How to make photo video edits for youtube










how to make photo video edits for youtube

The first phase, I call composition, This is where Ill do lens correction, straightening and cropping. I even follow these steps on commercial jobs working with a $50,000 medium format Hasselblad camera (But that wouldn’t be as relatable to the average photographer). These steps will work just as well for low end cameras and mobile phones, as it will for the latest and most expensive gear. My point here is that I’m not starting with a pristine photograph from the best and latest gear.

#HOW TO MAKE PHOTO VIDEO EDITS FOR YOUTUBE PRO#

This isn’t a particularly great camera, The quality on my DJI Mavic 2 Pro is much better. Here is the starting image, its an aerial photo that I shot several years ago from my DJI Phantom 3 drone. I may use different tools to tackle specific challenges or to get certain looks, but the building blocks are the same. After editing thousands of photos, this is the basic workflow I use. I don’t claim it’s the only process and it may vary from how you edit your images and that’s totally fine. These written steps should serve as notes for you to use when you are processing your own photos. The video above walks though the entire edit and I also explain WHY I make the moves I do, I highly recommend watching the video. Mini masterclass in Photo editing in Photoshop. I want the best image I can get and I’ll use whatever I can to get it, including Photoshop. Also worth noting, I am not a purist, never have been and never claim to be. I shoot with a Canon 5D Mk4, Sony A7II, Fiji XT-10 and an iPhone and they all process images differently. I say authentic in quotes because what really is “authentic” in digital photography? Each camera is processing your photos through different filters and technology and producing an image that is distinctive to that brand. Maybe you just want to add minimum polish, and keep the photo “authentic”, or maybe you want to push hard and create a fine art print.

how to make photo video edits for youtube

Now, how far you push these techniques is entirely up to you. However, raw gives the latitude to do more in post. After all, if you shoot in RAW you are getting a pretty flat photo compared to a jpg. Even documentary photos, have basic adjustments to correct tone, color and sharpening. I believe in this day and age, just really good shooting isn’t enough. This is a mini masterclass in Photo editing in Photoshop. This will enable you to make your photos pop with life. In this tutorial, I show you the 4 distinctive steps I take for every photo that I edit.

how to make photo video edits for youtube

Enhancing photos in 4 steps in Photoshop CC












How to make photo video edits for youtube